Celebrity Biography , Life History, Profiles, Job Vacancies And Top 10's

Queen Nwokoye Biography – Net Worth, Age, Children, Husband, Wedding

FULL NAME : Queen Nwokoye
NET WORTH : She has an estimated net worth of $500,000.
DATE OF BIRTH/AGE : Born August 11, 1982
STATE OF ORIGIN: Anambra State.
OCCUPATION : Nigerian film actress
EDUCATION : She completed her secondary school education at Queen’s College, Enugu. Graduated from Nnamdi Azikiwe University

Our celebrity biography for today shall be focusing on a famous Nollywood actress called Queen Nwokoye. This biography of will be introducing you into Queen Nwokoye’s world and you shall be getting acquainted with the profile and life style of the ravishing and gentle woman .

This biography of Queen Nwokoye is created to walk those of you who don’t know much about the screen goddess into her beautiful world. We are going to be revealing the lesser known facts about the woman including Latest News, Wedding, Biography, Husband, Movies and what have you.

Queen Nwokoye is one of the most popular Nollywood actress, model, entrepreneur, television personality and a philanthropist who started her Nollywood career donkey years ago. She is best known for starring as the lead character in a 2014 film titled Chetanna. She has starred in more than 150 Nollywood movies making her one of the most sought after Nigerian firm actress.

Early Life And Background

Queen Nwokoye is her given name and also her stage name, she was was born on 11th August 1982 in Lagos State in the western part of Nigeria into a Catholic family Mr & Mrs Nwokoye. The actress who is currently 35 years old is an indigene of Ihembosi in Ekwusigo Local Government Area of Anambra State in the south eastern part of Nigeria. Some online portals claims she was born August 11, 1981 please don’t be misled as her date of birth is 11th August 1982.


She had her secondary school education at Queen’s College, Enugu and later attended Nnamdi Azikiwe University where she bagged a degree in sociology and anthropology. She never wanted anything to do with entertainment as her child hood ambition was to become a lawyer, but fate brought her to the right path in life and right now she has every reason to glorify God for showing her the way.


Queen Nwokoye grew up with the ambition of becoming a lawyer. She later became passionate with acting while in secondary school, her acting career got better when she gained admission into the University and that was where her acting career kicked started properly. She officially joined Nigeria movie industry (Nollywood) in the year 2004 and her first movie role was in a firm titled “Nna Me” a movie that instantly brought her to limelight. She has appeared in several Nollywood movies and she has also won numerous awards and several nominations to her name.

RECOMMENDED: Chioma Chukwuka Biography – Age, Net Worth, Husband, Children & Movies

Some of the awards she has won include The Best Indigenous Female Actress of the Year at the ZAFAA African Film Academy Awards, she won the Face of Nollywood at the City People Entertainment Awards in 2016, Best Actress in a Leading Role at the 11th Africa Movie Academy Awards, Most Promising Actress in Nigeria at the City People Entertainment Awards, Best Actress in a Leading Role at the Best of Nollywood Awards, amongst others.

Filmography (Movies)

  • Nna Men (2004)
  • His Majesty (2004)
  • The Girl is Mine (2004)
  • Security Risk (2004)
  • Save The Baby (2005)
  • Back Drop (2005)
  • Speak The Word (2006)
  • My Girlfriend (2006)
  • Last Kobo (2006)
  • Lady of Faith (2006)
  • Disco Dance (2006)
  • Clash of Interest (2006)
  • The Last Supper (2007)
  • When You Are Mine (2007)
  • The Cabals (2007)
  • Show Me Heaven (2007)
  • Short of Time (2007)
  • Sand in My Shoes (2007)
  • Powerful Civilian (2007)
  • Old Cargos (2007)
  • My Everlasting Love (2007)
  • Confidential Romance (2007)
  • The Evil Queen (2008)
  • Temple of Justice (2008)
  • Onoja (2008)
  • Heart of a Slave (2008)
  • Female Lion (2008)
  • Angelic Bride (2008)
  • Prince of The Niger (2009)
  • Personal Desire (2009)
  • League of Gentlemen (2009)
  • Last Mogul of the League (2009)
  • Jealous Friend (2009)
  • Makers of Justice (2010)
  • Mirror of Life (2011)
  • End of Mirror of Life (2011)
  • Chetanna (2014)
  • Nkwocha (2012)
  • Ekwonga (2013)
  • Ada Mbano (2014)
  • Agaracha (2016)[8]
  • New Educated Housewife (2017)
  • Blind Bartimus (2015)

Leave a Reply

BioNetworth © 2019 Frontier Theme
error: Content is protected !!